Testimonials & Reviews

4.67/5

Suburban Behavioral Health Services

Board Certified Psychiatrists & Behavioral Counselors located in Wheaton, IL & Oakbrook Terrace, IL

15 total reviews

Suburban Behavioral Health Services always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 15 reviews with an average rating of 4.67 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Suburban Behavioral Health Services below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Julie C.
Submitted 06/24/22
Dr. Golewale is the best psyche. doctor, actually any doctor, I have seen. He is patient, listens to his clients, and discusses issues with you. He is a very down to earth doctor. He cares about his patients and it is very evident. I have been seeing him for 6 years or so and I have been very impressed with his professionalism and knowledge. I would recommend him to anyone.
Chris B.
Submitted 06/11/22
I have been going see DR. Golewale for about 15 years.After seeing four Doctors, he is the one who diagnosis me correctly. I am happy in my life ,because of his treatment. also my daughter see's him after other doctor's were not treating her correctly. she is ...also much happier now. he work's with you not against you!
Robert L.
Submitted 05/28/22
I like Dr. Golewale a lot. Very easy to talk to and listens when you would like to make a change. Good Doctor
Verdun B.
Submitted 05/07/22
It was convenient being able to meet without having to physically visit the dr’s office. He prescribed and called in the necessary meds to the pharmacy in a timely manner. He listened to all concerns and addressed them accordingly.
Sharon A.
Submitted 01/26/22
I saw Dr. GoleWale recently-Jan. 25, 2022, to clarify what happened when I had a psychotic break from taking KRATOM (a legal herbal supplement) and had to be hospitalized. He LISTENED to both me and my husband and carefully considered all information and my discharge papers. I don't know how I would have fared in the system if I had not had him to look at my situation-he is thorough, careful, and empathetic. The front office staff was amazing--professional, thorough, able to answer questions as they worked thorugh a VERY busy schedule. Thank you! Sharon Ammen
Lucy P.
Submitted 11/15/21
Always a positive visit. Dr takes time w me and does not rush
Tori B.
Submitted 01/26/21
This is my 1st time going to a psychiatrist so I was a little nervous at 1st due to what I've heard about psychiatry. However, I was impressed. I felt at ease sharing and talking with him. He spent a lot of time with me, was helpful and professional.
Kathleen O.
Submitted 12/29/20
Great to be able to do virtual appts. I am a senior with disabilities so it is great I don’t have to go out for appts.
David W.
Submitted 12/14/20
It’s been great! Dr. Golewale really helped me overcome my struggles this difficult year.
Nathan S.
Submitted 12/13/20
The doctor was very forthright, explained my issues and medication properly, and was able to meet me over the phone to avoid in-office visit.
Shannon S.
Submitted 12/12/20
Dr Golewale has a caring approach that relaxes you. He advises on non pharmacological approaches as well. His soothing mannerisms and friendly demeanor also speaks volumes. I recommend him to anyone looking for a compassionate and personable provider.
Thomas T.
Submitted 09/01/20
I only started with Dr. Golewale since the end of January of this year and have nothing but good experiences with him. Attentive. Good listener and someone you can tell cares about you and your health.
Jennifer F.
Submitted 08/08/20
Great first meeting with Dr. Golewale. He’s got a nice chill demeanor and really seemed to listen. Hoping for a great patient relationship with the practice!
Michelle M.
Submitted 07/20/20
Great!
Doug K.
Submitted 07/17/20
Went fine.